Sacraments

SACRAMENTS 2017-2018

FIRST HOLY COMMUNION DATES

Church of the Annunciation Image FIRST CONFESSION: Tuesday, 13th March 2018 @ 1.30 p.m.

FIRST HOLY COMMUNION: Sunday, 20th May 2018 @ 11.00 a.m.

Parent and Child Prayers for First Communicants:

* to be decided

For the FINGLAS/CABRA MABS LEAFLET on BUDGETING FOR CONFIRMATION AND COMMUNION please click here: Communion and Confirmation leaflet

CONFIRMATION DATES

Church of the Annunciation Image CONFIRMATION ENROLMENT CEREMONY (Confirmation 6th Class): Tuesday, 21st November 2017 @ 7.30 p.m.

SERVICE OF LIGHT (Confirmation 6th Class): Tuesday, 17th April 2018 @ 7.30p.m.

RETREAT: Wednesday 7th February 2018

CONFIRMATION CEREMONY (Confirmation 6th Class): Wednesday, 30th May 2018 @ 11 o’clock

Feast Days (for children preparing for Confirmation and First Communion (during school day)

  • Friday, 24th November @ 10 a.m. St Fergal’s
  • Thursday, 1st February @ 10 a.m. St Brigid’s
  • Thursday, 15th March @ 10 a.m. St Joseph’s
  • Thursday, 14th June @ 10 a.m. St Kevin’s

Website of the Parish of Finglas West (Church of the Annunciation): http://finglaswestparish.org

For the FINGLAS/CABRA MABS LEAFLET on BUDGETING FOR CONFIRMATION AND COMMUNION please click here: Communion and Confirmation leaflet